Vorstand

Michael Splinter
Applied Materials

Mike Splinter war von 2003 bis 2013 President und CEO von Applied Materials und von 2009 bis Juni 2015 Chairman of the Board. Mike ist seit 40 Jahren in der Halbleiterindustrie tätig und hat Applied Materials während seiner Amtszeit zu Umsatz- und Gewinnrekorden geführt.

Mike, ein Empfänger des Robert Noyce Award, ist Vorstandsmitglied der NASDAQ Group und der Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co. TSMC. Er berät in den Boards einer Reihe von kleinen Unternehmen und akademischen Organisationen wie der University of Wisconsin Foundation.

Bevor er zu Applied Materials kam, war Mike ein leitender Angestellter bei der Intel Corporation, wo er in seinen 20 Jahren bei dem Unternehmen eine Reihe von Positionen innehatte - einschließlich Executive Vice President, Director of Sales und Marketing und General Manager der Technologie- und Fertigungsgruppe. Mike begann seine Karriere bei Rockwell International im Electronics Research Center des Unternehmens. Während seiner Amtszeit wurde er Leiter der Halbleiterfertigung und erhielt zwei Patente.

Er ist Autor zahlreicher Artikel und Artikel und hat einen BS, MS und einen Ehrendoktortitel in Elektrotechnik von der University of Wisconsin, Madison, erworben.

Board of Directors

Michael Splinter
Applied Materials

Mike Splinter has been President and CEO of Applied Materials from 2003 to 2013 and Chairman of the Board between 2009 and June 2015. Mike is a 40-year veteran of the semiconductor industry and has led Applied Materials to record revenue and profits during his tenure.

Mike, a recipient of the Robert Noyce Award, serves on the boards of the NASDAQ Group and the Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co. TSMC. He advises on the boards of a number of small companies and academic organizations like the University of Wisconsin Foundation.

Prior to joining Applied Materials, Mike was an executive at Intel Corporation where he held a number of positions in his 20 years at the company - including Executive Vice President, Director of Sales and Marketing, and General Manager of the technology and manufacturing group. Mike began his career at Rockwell International in the firm’s Electronics Research Center. During his tenure, he became Manager of Semiconductor Fabrication Operations and was awarded two patents.

Author of numerous papers and articles, Mike earned a BS, MS, and honorary PhD in electrical engineering from the University of Wisconsin, Madison.